Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Climb the mountains and get their good tidings. Nature’s peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees. The winds will blow their own freshness into you, and the storms their energy, while cares will drop off like autumn leaves.
~ John Muir (1838-1914)

In this hurried world we live in, we seldom appreciate the beauty of nature…to lie in a meadow in the morning sun, to walk in a cool forest with sunlight filtering through the trees, watching a butterfly or a bee flitter from flower to flower, admiring the cascading waters of a waterfall, clouds in curious patterns lazily drift across a deep blue or sunset sky, water lilies floating in the still water of a pond reflecting the sky, koi swimming placidly in a pond, the captivating moon peeking through multi-hued clouds. In nature’s repose I return to feel respite from the hustle and bustle of life. I find peace in nature. I recharge my batteries there. I get my inspirations there. I draw strength from these…

Tranquil Meadow

Sunlight Filtering Through The Trees

Waterfalls

Colorful Sunsets

Glorious cloud formations at sunset

Water lilies floating in a pond reflecting the sky

Koi placidly swimming in a pond

Cloudy Moon-lit Night

