Tags

An excerpt from
Mothers are Heaven’s Scent
by Paula Fox

The Daylily gets its name from the fact that although the plants themselves bloom for weeks, each blossom lasts only one day. We are reminded of the Mother who lives each day to the fullest as if it were her last as a precious gift from God. She finds joy and creates beauty in the present moment rather than regretting the past or fearing what the future may bring. She says with the Psalmist…

This is the day
which the Lord has
made. I will rejoice
and be glad in it.

Psalm 118:24 kjv

Jesus said to all the people:
If any of you want to be my followers,
you must forget about yourself. You must take up
your cross each day and follow me.

Luke 9:23 cev

Always be joyful and never stop
praying. Whatever happens, keep
thanking God because of Jesus Christ.
This is what God wants you to do.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 cev

Blessed is the woman who listens to me,
watching daily at my doors, waiting at my doorway.
For whoever finds me finds life and receives
favor from the Lord.

Proverbs 8:34-35 niv

