Savor every moment of life and reflect deeply on each experience. Celebrate the peaks and valleys. Become aware of the authentic joy that continually binds moment to moment, year to year, and life to life.
~ Steve Brunkhorst

Savoring Life’s Moments

I’ve been dallying on playful paths,
Pulling back branches, letting them fly,
Picking the berries as I passed by.
I’ve been dallying on playful paths.

I’ve been frolicking in myriad streams,
Splashing and sprinkling all that I see,
Scooping up minnows, setting them free.
I’ve been frolicking in myriad streams.

I’ve been scampering up orchard trees,
Eating green apples, hanging by knees,
Upside down, watching, drinking the breeze
I’ve been scampering up orchard trees.

I’ve been savoring life’s pretty toys,
Catching their glimmers, grasping their joys,
Tossing and twirling, relishing noise.
I’ve been savoring life’s pretty toys.

~ Anonymous

