Tags

, , ,

Trusting your intuition means tuning in as deeply as you can to the energy you feel, following that energy moment to moment, trusting that it will lead you where you want to go and bring you everything you desire.
~ Shakti Gawain

Stay in Control

A spring-time meditation for
energy, wisdom, and courage…

Lord of this spring morning,
Give me the energy
And the wisdom and the courage
Needed to stay in control
Of this day.

There are many worse off than me
With busier lives
And greater problems to tackle.
But that’s no consolation to me
Unless I can bring some shape
And meaning
To the next few hours
Of my own life.

Part of the trouble
Is getting bogged down
In things that are not important.
Help me to weed them out
And forget them.

But part of the trouble
Is not realizing
That a lot of boring
And frustrating things
Are important.

Part of the structure
Of anyone’s life,
is clearing things up
And putting right the mistakes
Which are not always my own,
Or waiting for something,
Or not feeling well enough
To get on top of the day.

Lord of this spring morning,
Help me to see that sometimes
Just hanging on
Is an achievement
Of which to be proud.

I shall not do all that I want to do,
Because all that I want to do
Is just not possible today.
But with your help, I will fill the minutes
With what I can do.
And there is no achievement
In anyone’s life
Greater than that.

Lord of this spring morning,
Give me the courage
To meet the needs of this day,
So that having lived it
I can look back and say
I would have done no other
Than what I have done.

~ Author Unknown

