Tags

A dream is your creative vision for your life in the future. Dreams and goals should be just out of your present reach but not out of sight. Dreams and goals are coming attractions in your life.
~ Joseph Campbell

Visions in the Sand

Juli loved to play in her sandbox on sunny summer mornings. Her imaginary friend, Cubby, helped her make up new games to play in the sand.

“Let’s be grown ups!” whispered Cubby. “Make all the things we’ll have a hundred years from now!”

Juli grabbed her toy shovel. She began filling her sand pale. Then she got a bucket of water and began moistening the sand. Before long, a huge house stood in the middle of the sandbox. A family of stick people stood around the house.

“Who are those people?” Cubby asked. “They’re our family!” exclaimed Juli. See, there’s even going to be two little girls just like us!

“Wow! Do you think it will come true?”

“Sure I do. It’s already true because we just made it in the sand. You’ll see. It’ll even turn real if we believe it will. My dad said that if you want something, you have to keep believing in it!”

Sure enough, it came true. My name is Juli, and I never forgot the sand house that I built with my imaginary friend. Over the years, I kept my childhood vision. Today I have a great home and two daughters who also play in the sand.

My visions for the future remain strong. For many, seeing is believing, but believing is also seeing. We can accomplish our goals if we see them clearly, and hold onto them with faith.

© Copyright 2004-2006 by Juli Vale.
All Rights Reserved Worldwide.

